Don't worry, I have a book

Me, my thoughts and my life

New Tools

on October 15, 2013

Now that I have been blogging for 2 months I have started to explore some of the blogging tools. One of my favorite sources is PBFingers.com (also just one of my favorite blogs in general).  Julie has a whole section on writing blogs and how she has been successful.  While I am not looking to make this my living (at least not at this point) I still find what she has to say very interesting.

One of the tools that I am excited to play with is PicMonkey.  This is a photo editing website that allows you to do all kids of things. Like this!

 bed monkey

I get to have fun and make my pictures better (a plus since most of my photos are taken on my iPhone).

The other new tool that I am using is Windows Live Writer.  This is allowing me to type my post in a more Word like format.  This means that I can change fonts now!!  That was one of my negatives with writing in WordPress.

Well I am of to play some more with these tools.

What I am currently reading:  Dangerous Ladies by Christina Dodd

Leave a Reply

Essentially Eclectic

A Creative Place for Wherever Life Leads

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Belle of the Library

... the musings of a BARELY thirty-something, married, Southern librarian with a wildly inappropriate sense of humor, an inability to gauge most emotional cues, a dear best friend since ninth grade, and a stubborn, mouthy, redheaded country boy to accompany her through life.

CJ&Adrian

Me, my thoughts and my life

Peanut Butter Fingers

Take your finger, dip it in the peanut butter jar & voila!