Don't worry, I have a book

Me, my thoughts and my life

Reset Button

on October 11, 2013

The last few weeks have been very busy for me and I am starting to feel run down and crabby.  I like to think that I am a generally happy person and I know I am very blessed so feeling down annoys me.  Another part of me feels that I am entitled to my feelings (which I am) no matter what.  Personally feeling this way always annoys me which then makes me more crabby and it is a vicious cycle.

crabby beachAs the weeks went on and I felt more and more behind at work I felt myself getting more and more stressed and caring less.  Then I started thinking that it would be great if my body had a reset button.  As I was feeling this way I thought to myself “You know how to get a fresh start.  Use the weekend, get things in perspective and start next week fresh.” So that is what I am going to do.  This weekend (well, technically only Saturday) I am not sticking to a schedule.  I am sleeping in, only doing house work, lounging around (maybe visiting the pool) and staying in comfy clothes all day.  I am also thinking about fasting since I have not been eating well the last few weeks and have been feeling kind of sickly. It is more work than a reset button but it will be worth it.

reset

 

What I am currently reading:  I just finished Wilder by Christina Dodd (literally 5 minutes before starting this post) and have yet to pick a new book.

Leave a Reply

Essentially Eclectic

A Creative Place for Wherever Life Leads

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Belle of the Library

... the musings of an BARELY thirty-something, married, Southern librarian with a wildly inappropriate sense of humor, an inability to gauge most emotional cues, a dear best friend since ninth grade, and a stubborn, mouthy, redheaded country boy to accompany her through life.

CJ&Adrian

Me, my thoughts and my life

Peanut Butter Fingers

Take your finger, dip it in the peanut butter jar & voila!