Don't worry, I have a book

Me, my thoughts and my life

Busy Work Week

on September 24, 2013

Do you ever have those times when everything seems to happen at once?  These next 2 weeks are like that for me.

It is a really busy work week for me this week.  My hotel is small so any amount of overtime is frowned on.  This week that is not the case.  We have a unique group in house that we host every year (hopefully twice a year if this week goes well).  They are both a complicated group logistically and extremely needy as individuals.  So far in my 2 days of working I have about 3 hours of overtime.  It would probably be more but I had a check up yesterday afternoon.  By the end of the week I will have over 12 hours of overtime.  I’m not complaining, I enjoy my job and am finding this group fun.  It has taken a lot of prep work and I have never seen as much activity in the hotel today in the last 3 months combined.

In addition to work there are several events happening in the lives of my friends this week.  While I am not directly involved in these events I still am keeping track and need updates.  In this area I have also started to create lists of their favorite things.  Go ahead and laugh, my friends do.  I figure though that this is good information when it comes to gift times or possible care package.

photo_2

photo_1

Next week is also busy but in a fun way.  One of my best friends is coming to Orlando to visit.  She moved up north in late December and this is the first time I get to spend a significant amount of time with her (being an adult sucks).  We both love to visit Disney and in the 6 full days she is here we are most likely visiting the 4 main parks here.  That doesn’t include all of the other activities we have planned, most of which revolve around food.  You don’t realize how different restaurants are from state to state until you live somewhere else.

 

What I am currently reading:  Into the Shadow by Christina Dodd

Leave a Reply

Essentially Eclectic

A Creative Place for Wherever Life Leads

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Belle of the Library

... the musings of a BARELY thirty-something, married, Southern librarian with a wildly inappropriate sense of humor, an inability to gauge most emotional cues, a dear best friend since ninth grade, and a stubborn, mouthy, redheaded country boy to accompany her through life.

CJ&Adrian

Me, my thoughts and my life

Peanut Butter Fingers

Take your finger, dip it in the peanut butter jar & voila!