Don't worry, I have a book

Me, my thoughts and my life

Bananas

on August 29, 2013

I seem to go through phases with bananas.  Sometimes I like them and sometimes I don’t.  I can literally go for months without eating or wanting a banana.  I think part of it has to do with how ripe they are.  I like them best just before they are ripe and are still slightly firm.  As for banana flavoring I can’t stand it ever.

The point of this seemingly random ramble about bananas is that I found a smoothie recipe that is amazing!!  I don’t know where the recipe is posted on the web, and all that is going around Pintrest is the photo.

Perfect peanut butter smoothie #orgasmafoodie #ohfoodie #foodie #foodielove #foodielover #smoothie #smoothies #smoothierecipe #smoothieecipes #smoothiedrink #smoothiedrinks #recipe #recipes

I have made this smoothie twice now and love it so much that I bought 4 bananas tonight so that I can enjoy it all next week too.  Now again I don’t measure 100%.  For the 1/2 cup yogurt I use a small container of vanilla probiotic yogurt.  With the peanut butter, honey and milk I just guess.

image

My smoothie maker is a single serve size, which I love (thanks mom!!).  Taking the limited size into account I have learned to put the solid ingredients in first, then the creamy ones and finally the liquid.  This order allows for maximum contents.  I think one of the next times I make this smoothie I will add some cocoa powder and make it a chocolate peanut butter smoothie.

 

What I am currently reading: Intimate Enemiesby Joan Swan

One response to “Bananas

  1. Mom says:

    You are welcome sweetie! We’ll have to try this one together next week. I’m not big on the Banana flavor either, other than Banana muffins.

Leave a Reply

Essentially Eclectic

A Creative Place for Wherever Life Leads

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Belle of the Library

... the musings of an BARELY thirty-something, married, Southern librarian with a wildly inappropriate sense of humor, an inability to gauge most emotional cues, a dear best friend since ninth grade, and a stubborn, mouthy, redheaded country boy to accompany her through life.

CJ&Adrian

Me, my thoughts and my life

Peanut Butter Fingers

Take your finger, dip it in the peanut butter jar & voila!