Don't worry, I have a book

Me, my thoughts and my life

Countdowns

on August 26, 2013

I love countdowns!

They help keep your anticipation high and they help you remember various things you may otherwise forget.  I am currently counting down to 6 different events and the closer I get to each event the more excited I am and the more things I think of to add to my list (yes I make lots of lists and I am definitely a planner).

10-days-to-go

10 days to MI!!

My closest event is my trip home to Michigan in 10 days.  While I have most of this trip already planned and coordinated with my friends and family I keep thinking of little things I need to remember (presents, keys, things I miss and want to do).  Of course, on the other side of the coin I also think of little things to worry about (will my rides remember to pick me up?, did I forget someone that I want to see?).

36 days

Less than a month after I get back from home one of my best friends is coming to Florida for a visit!!  I am soooo excited!  We are going to have girls’ night every night since she is staying with me.  Our friends from Orlando and Fort Lauderdale are coming too so it will be a whole week of fun!!

My longest countdown ever is currently at 796 days.  My suite-mate (and really really good friend) from college is getting married Halloween 2015.  While I am not in the wedding (at least I don’t think I am) this is going to take a lot of planning.  Not only is she planning a destination wedding but there will also be costumes involved.  Now the travel part doesn’t phase me (I work in hospitality and am addicted to travel) but the costume thing does.  While I love fiction and Disney I don’t really do the whole dress up/pretend thing.  I annoyed my sister when we were little because I was always more interested in organizing my Barbie things than actually playing with them.

What I am currently reading:  Slow Burn by E.B. Walters

Leave a Reply

Essentially Eclectic

A Creative Place for Wherever Life Leads

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Belle of the Library

... the musings of an BARELY thirty-something, married, Southern librarian with a wildly inappropriate sense of humor, an inability to gauge most emotional cues, a dear best friend since ninth grade, and a stubborn, mouthy, redheaded country boy to accompany her through life.

CJ&Adrian

Me, my thoughts and my life

Peanut Butter Fingers

Take your finger, dip it in the peanut butter jar & voila!