Don't worry, I have a book

Me, my thoughts and my life

Productive Weekend

on August 18, 2013

I feel so accomplished!!  I got so much done this weekend.

Saturday

I started by sleeping in about and hour than got ready to run all of my errands.  The first stop was the Post Office.  I had been putting this off for a few weeks since the lines are always so long but I needed stamps and to mail a present to my friend Vicki.  I cant say what I sent since she hasn’t gotten it yet but it had been sitting in my living room for about 2 months (yep, I can procrastinate with the best of them).  Next was a quick trip to Wal-Mart to get some things that my favorite grocery store doesn’t have.  I try to limit my trips to Wal-Mart because I always buy more than I need and definitely more than is on my list.  Oh, well.  My third stop of the morning was my favorite grocery store. Aldi.  I love this store.  They are so much more cost-effective then other grocery stores.  Granted, they don’t carry 10 varieties of everything but I definitely get most of my groceries here.  On my way home I decided to stop at Payless and see if they had any cute sandals since mine are getting ready to die.  Bad news: I didn’t find any sandals.  Good news: I found some nude pumps for work.  I was home with my groceries and splurges put away and laundry started by 1pm.

As I was finishing the laundry, vacuuming and tidying everything up I decided to finish a quilt that has been sitting 90% done for about 2 years (I told you I am good at procrastinating).  To finish all I had to do was bind it.  So I decided to finish it this weekend.  It ended up not being quite that simple so I tell you more later this week.  Lets just say that I spent so much time trying to get the binding right that I did not get my laundry folded.

Sunday 

I woke up this morning determined to finish the quilt, do some food prep for the week, fold and put away all of those clean clothes from yesterday and to finish cleaning my apartment.  First I tackled the quilt and after about 2 hours of work I was done!

Then I did about 3 hours of food prep for the week (see tomorrow’s post) and will now spend the rest of my Sunday folding my laundry and cleaning my apartment.

 

So lets see that is:

1.  Present mailed

2. Grocery shopping done

3.  Quilt finished

4.  A week’s worth of food prepped

5. Laundry done and put away (almost)

6.  Apartment cleaned

7. 1 blog post complete and 2 others started

Yep, I would say this has been a pretty productive weekend!

 

PS. I promise to get better at taking pictures.

 

What I am currently reading:  Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

One response to “Productive Weekend

  1. Joan Smith says:

    WOW! that’s a productive weekend! When are you coming home? I will get my list started now. I’m good at lists. And by the way, I know where you got your procrastination skills from. :)D

Leave a Reply

Essentially Eclectic

A Creative Place for Wherever Life Leads

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Belle of the Library

... the musings of an BARELY thirty-something, married, Southern librarian with a wildly inappropriate sense of humor, an inability to gauge most emotional cues, a dear best friend since ninth grade, and a stubborn, mouthy, redheaded country boy to accompany her through life.

CJ&Adrian

Me, my thoughts and my life

Peanut Butter Fingers

Take your finger, dip it in the peanut butter jar & voila!