Don't worry, I have a book

Me, my thoughts and my life

Exploring the Blog World

on August 14, 2013

Obviously I am new to blogging (this is my 4th post) though I have been thinking about this for about a year.  I thought I had done a fair amount of research and read a variety of blogs but, boy was I wrong.  In the last few days I have been exploring the “Freshly Pressed” section of WordPress.  Wow, there are a lot of blogs and more appearing everyday.  They cover all ranges of subjects in unlimited varieties.  Some are just pictures, some are just words and some are a wonderful collection of both.  I have linked to some of my favorites to the right.

One of my worries about starting this blog is that I am a fairly private person.  I don’t share much of myself and that is basically what a blog is.  It is your life on the internet for everyone to see.  I considered different ways to partially shield myself by using only initials or nicknames and while I completely understand why some people do (one of my new favorite blogs is all pseudonyms) I decided that if I am going to do this I should just go for it.

So here is my life, my thoughts, my worries and me for everyone to see.

photo(6)

What are your favorite blogs?

 

What I am currently reading:  You guessed it!  I am almost done with Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

3 responses to “Exploring the Blog World

  1. LFFL says:

    Welcome to our world!

  2. Joan Smith says:

    Go for it Sweetheart!

  3. Mom says:

    Our Beach Day went well. Sand Castles and sand all over our bodies. We forgot the net so we only chased the minnows around a little. Next time we will try to remember the net.

Leave a Reply

Essentially Eclectic

A Creative Place for Wherever Life Leads

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Belle of the Library

... the musings of a BARELY thirty-something, married, Southern librarian with a wildly inappropriate sense of humor, an inability to gauge most emotional cues, a dear best friend since ninth grade, and a stubborn, mouthy, redheaded country boy to accompany her through life.

CJ&Adrian

Me, my thoughts and my life

Peanut Butter Fingers

Take your finger, dip it in the peanut butter jar & voila!