Don't worry, I have a book

Me, my thoughts and my life

First Post

on August 11, 2013

Hello! Welcome to Don’t worry, I have a book.

I’m Erica and I am early for almost everything.  I hate being late so often plan to be 5 to 10 min early.  Considering I live in the Tourist Capital of the US this is a good thing.  You never know when there will be an unexpected traffic jam due to a lost tourist.  Personally I don’t mind being early.  I always have a book or my Kindle with me so for me it is easy to endure those extra minuets.  One of the interesting contradictions in my life is that most of the people I hang out with are late.  Granted this is not usually their fault.  The majority of my friends and I, work or use to work, in the hospitality industry.  This means that just because you are only scheduled until 4pm you most likely will not leave on time.  Now you would think we would learn from this and make plans accordingly but with our ever-changing schedules this isn’t possible.  Therefore, when I get the inevitable call or text saying someone will be a few minuets late my response is always”Don’t worry, I have a book.”

 

What I am reading: I am currently rereading the Harry Potter Series and this morning started book 5: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

One response to “First Post

  1. Mom says:

    I am looking forward to reading these. I love you Sweetheart OX OX OX

Leave a Reply

Essentially Eclectic

A Creative Place for Wherever Life Leads

Meanwhile, back at the ranch...

music, poetry, musings, photography and philosophy from a woman who found her way back home and wants you to come over for a hike and a cocktail.

Belle of the Library

... the musings of an BARELY thirty-something, married, Southern librarian with a wildly inappropriate sense of humor, an inability to gauge most emotional cues, a dear best friend since ninth grade, and a stubborn, mouthy, redheaded country boy to accompany her through life.

CJ&Adrian

Me, my thoughts and my life

Peanut Butter Fingers

Take your finger, dip it in the peanut butter jar & voila!